Full Stomach

Chock it up bike touring (where we’re totally reliant on tiny stores in the middle of nowhere and the peanut butter in our bag), but I feel like I can eat vegan anywhere. Of course, Gothenburg has made this crazy easy with vegetarian restaurants and items marked vegan on most menus, but I’ve yet to go hungry here. From a tasty bagel sandwich this morning to a flavorful Turkish stew this afternoon, I’m actually stuffed. We’ve also been having a blast in the grocery stores, reading ingredients and trying to figure out what junk food is vegan.

The internet rumors of vegan pizza nearby, so we’ll be hunting that for dinner tonight. Most pictures are on my camera, so like I mentioned, I will do a full recap when I get back.

Oh, also, I totally love Sweden, this place is a dream.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

