About

*Cyclist – I haven’t owned a car in nine years. Bikes are my main mode of transportation and recreation. Sometimes I race cyclocross, sometimes I ride up into Mt. Hood to camp. I commute to work by bicycle daily. I’ll never stop pedaling.

*Vegan – For just under five years. I’m obsessed with cooking and I find myself becoming more and more involved in the political side of veganism. I can’t imagine going back.

*PDXer – Been in Portland for over five years. I love it. The mix of big city and small town is perfect for me. I’ve been watching friends of mine grow restless, but I’ve never felt more at peace or at home.

*Drinker – I love the beers. And the wines. And the gins. Hoping to learn to make beer at home. And cider with the crappy apples from the backyard.

*Reader/Writer – Modern Literature Major. Slowly finding my will to enjoy these activities again after having to do it for class every day.

*Gardener/DIYer – I’m an independent gal and I want to learn even more skills to be as self-sufficient as possible.

Ugh, labels. I’m sure there’s even a greater list. I can’t really fully fit under any single thing. I’m me. I’m 27, in love with a great man, searching for my life purpose, and trying to be as on top of my shit as I can be in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s